About Us » School Information

School Information

Welcome!

7305 N. 177th East Avenue
Owasso, OK 74055
Phone: (918) 274-1634
FAX: (918) 274-1025
 
Contact Us:
Mr. George Holderman, Principal george.holderman@owassops.org
Mrs. Anne Cates, Assistant Principal anne.cates@owassops.org
Mrs. Lark James, Counselor lark.james@owassops.org
Mrs. Kellie Aylor, Nurse kellie.aylor@owassops.org 
Mrs. Daneile Brown, Principal's Secretary daneile.brown@owassops.org
Mrs. Phyllis Masters, Attendance Secretary phyllis.masters@owassops.org
 
SCHOOL HOURS
  • School Hours: 8:45-3:30
  • School doors will open at 8:25 for students
  • Breakfast begins at 8:25
 
PRE-KINDERGARTEN HOURS
  • Morning Pre-K:
    • Drop Off: 8:35-8:45
    • Class: 8:45-11:15
    • Pick Up: 11:15-11:25
  • Afternoon Pre-K:
    • Drop Off: 12:35-12:45
    • Class: 12:45-3:15
    • Pick Up: 3:15-3:25
   
Our Mission

Stone Canyon Elementary strives to be a school of character where students honor and respect fellow students, teachers, and community. Our school promotes accepting responsibility for behavior, while being enthusiastic and determined to learn each day. We believe in having patience when challenged and using team work to reach high goals. Through this, we gain strength and creativity from each other; together, we will always succeed.

School Profile
Stone Canyon Elementary is Owasso’s newest elementary school and houses approximately 650 students in Pre-K through 5th grades. Our Highly Qualified staff is committed to the belief that all students can learn. We know that working together and teaming with parents creates an environment for student success. Stone Canyon's unique design offers many distinctive ways to assist teachers in creating a more conducive learning environment. Designed in a pod layout, the nature center theme designates each pod. The insect distinction helps younger students locate their classes easily while giving all students a sense of outdoors. Each pod is designed with a central gathering area to conduct group presentations or grade level instruction. The pod design allows teachers and students to focus on lessons with fewer distractions.

Our dynamic faculty works together to educate students in academics and in key characteristics to become great leaders of Owasso.